Every day is a good day to thank civil servants for all they do on our behalf, but even more so during the first full week of May: Public Service Recognition Week. From May 7 to 13 this year, please join us in celebrating the many ways public servants improve our lives.

Federal, state, local and tribal employees are dedicated to making a difference, and we honor and appreciate their efforts to protect our country and safeguard the health and well-being of the public.

These government workers educate our children, maintain our infrastructure, strengthen our nation's security, find cures for disease, serve our veterans, protect our interests around the world, defend cyberspace, and ensure we have safe food and clean water. And those are just some of the essential services they provide.

Most of us interact with front-line civil servants when we seek government services. Many other civil servants work outside of the public eye, receiving little of the spotlight for a wide range of incredible accomplishments. And we are all better for it.

Take time during Public Service Recognition Week to honor the people whose job it is to serve the public good. Show them how much we appreciate their contributions to our great nation.

An D. B.

Gina Raimondo

Jennifer M. Granholm

Marcia L. Fudge

Deb Haaland

Urban Development

Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff

Secretary, Department of Commerce

Secretary, Department of Energy

Marin d. Tudge

Secretary, Department of Housing and

Secretary, Department of the Interior

Secretary, Department of Veterans Affairs

Secretary, Department of State

Lloyd J. Austin III Secretary, Department of Defense

Xavier Becerra

Secretary, Department of Health and

Attorney General, Department of Justice

Janet L. Yeller

Secretary, Department of the Treasury

Janet L. Yellen

Avril Haines

Director of National Intelligence

Ambassador Katherine Tai

United States Trade Representative

Chabella Carolla My

Isabella Guzman

Denis McDonough

Administrator, Small Business

Administration

Chair, Council on Environmental Quality

Director, Gender Policy Council

Steve Benjamin (

Senior Advisor and Director, Office of

Public Engagement

Clean J. Vilal

Secretary, Department of Agriculture

Miguel A. Cardona, Ed.D.

Secretary, Department of Education

Alejandro N. Mayorkas

Secretary, Department of Homeland Security

Juliokse

Julie Su

Acting Secretary, Department of Labor

Pete Buttigieg

Secretary, Department of Transportation

Michael S. Regan

Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency

Linda Thomas - Greenfield

Ambassador Linda Thomas-Greenfield United States Ambassador to the United Nations

Lael⁄Brainard

Technology Policy

Director, National Economic Council

Arati Prabhakar Director, Office of Science and

Dr. Rahul Gupta

Director, Office of National Drug

Palul Buplo

Control Policy

Ali A. Zaidi

National Climate Advisor, White House Climate Policy Office

**PARTNERSHIP** FOR PUBLIC SERVICE Michael D. Smith

CEO, AmeriCorps

Mary B. Mazanec Director, Congressional Research Service

Rle S. Tischner

Mery & Myanes

Richard S. Tischner Director, Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency

Vincent G. Logan Board Chairman & CEO, Farm Credit

Administration

Dara Lindenbaum
Chair, Federal Election Commission

Daniel B. Maffei Chairman, Federal Maritime Commission

Robin Carnahan Administrator, U.S. General Services Administration

Au P. Silmight

Alice P. Albright CEO, Millennium Challenge Corporation

Todd M. Harper Chairman, National Credit Union Administration

Kaywin Feldman
Director, National Gallery of Art

Jennifer Homendy Chair, National Transportation Safety Board Bill Roum

Director, Central Intelligence Agency

Rolat Chopun

Rohit Chopra
Director, Consumer Financial
Protection Bureau

Charlotte A. Burrows
Chair, Equal Employment Opportunity
Commission

Juma Resumme

Jessica Rosenworcel
Chairwoman, Federal Communications
Commission

Sandra L. Thompson
Director, Federal Housing Finance Agency

Gregory Goldstein
Acting Director, Federal Mediation and
Conciliation Service

Carla Hayden
Dr. Carla Hayden
Librarian of Congress

Bill Nelson

Administrator, National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Maria Rosario Jackson, Ph.D. Chair, National Endowment for the Arts

Lauren McGarity McFerran
Chair, National Labor Relations Board

Christopher T. Hanson Chair, Nuclear Regulatory Commission R. Belin

Rostin Behnam Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission

Alexander Hoehn-Saric
Chair, Consumer Product Safety Commission

Teta Jo Lewis

President & Chair, Export–Import Bank of the United States

Martin J. Druenberg Martin Gruenberg Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Susan Tsui Grundmann Chair, Federal Labor Relations Authority

Lina Khan Chair, Federal Trade Commission

Cathy Ann Harris Acting Chairman, Merit Systems Protection Board

Debra Steidel Wall
Debra Steidel Wall
Acting Archivist of the United States

Shelly C. Lowe (Navajo)
Chair, National Endowment for the Humanities

Dr. Sethuraman Panchanathan Director, National Science Foundation

ancher

Shalanda D. Young Director, Office of Management and Budget

Shalanda D. Young





Kraa A. Krije

Director, Office of Personnel Management

Gran A. Harpen

Gordon Hartogensis Director, Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation

Thomas izagra

Thomas Jayne Member, Railroad Retirement Board

Junie Burch

Lonnie G. Bunch, III Secretary, Smithsonian Institution

Amanda Bennett Chief Executive Officer, U.S. Agency for

Global Media Kathi Vidal

Katherine Vidal Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office

Special Counsel, U.S. Office of Special Counsel

2~12W

Erhard R. Chorlé Chairman, Railroad Retirement Board

Gary Gensler Chairman, Securities and Exchange

Hi lulo Kijakay Acting Commissioner, Social Security

Administration

Samantha Power Administrator, United States Agency for International Development

Director, Peace Corps

John Bragg Member, Railroad Retirement Board

Joel C. Spangenberg Acting Director, Selective Service System

Nortin J. Alesman Martin J. Oberman Chairman, Surface Transportation Board

Chief Executive Officer, U.S. International **Development Finance Corporation** 

rell & Natha